BAFTA Awards this Sunday
Posted at 8:02 AM (PST) on Tuesday, February 7, 2012


The Orange British Academy Film Awards will take place on Sunday 12 February at the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden, London.

Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Adam Deacon, Bérénice Bejo, Brad Pitt, Chris Hemsworth, Eddie Redmayne, Gary Oldman, George Clooney, Jean Dujardin, Jessica Chastain, Jim Broadbent, Jonah Hill, Dame Judi Dench, Kenneth Branagh, Kristen Wiig, Lynne Ramsay, Meryl Streep, Michael Fassbender, Michel Hazanavicius, Michelle Williams, Octavia Spencer, Ralph Fiennes, Tilda Swindon, Tom Hiddleston, Tomas Alfredson and Viola Davis.

Martin Scorsese, recipient of the BAFTA Fellowship, and John Hurt, recipient of the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award, will also be in attendance.

Presenters and other attendees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Anil Kapoor, Bérénice Marlohe, Billy Bob Thornton, Chris O’Dowd, Christina Hendricks, Christina Ricci, Colin Firth, Cuba Gooding Jr, Daniel Radcliffe, Gillian Anderson, Hayley Atwell, Helena Bonham Carter, Henry Cavill, Holliday Grainger, Jeremy Irvine, Jessica Brown Findlay, Jon Hamm, Naomie Harris, Noomi Rapace, Paul Bettany and Penélope Cruz. Presenting an Award together at the ceremony will be Hugh Jackman and Russell Crowe.

Watch the Awards on TV
Red Carpet Show: BBC3, 7:30pm (hosted by Edith Bowman)
Awards Ceremony: BBC1, 9:00pm (by Stephen Fry)

The ceremony will be broadcast on BBC1 between 21:00 - 23:00 on 12 February 2012. For viewers outside of the UK, the programme can be seen internationally in a number of countries. In 2011, the Awards were screened in over 75 territories.

Follow the Awards Online
Red carpet highlights, ceremony clips and exclusive backstage interviews from the awards will be available to watch on the Film Awards page. All exclusive coverage of the event will be available to view on the BAFTA YouTube Channel. Winners will be revealed on BAFTA's website, on the BAFTA Twitter feed and the BAFTA Facebook page as they are announced during the live ceremony.